Styling my Ribbon

I could spend hours browsing beautiful images and shots and swooning on such fabulous sites like Sweet Paul, Donna Hay, What Katie Ate and White On Rice Couple. Inspirational – oh yes BUT be warned – completely addictive.  There’s a lot to be said for beautiful images, especially when food is concerned and I just love how they style these shots – it just leaves me with my mouth wide open in awe of the beautiful food and beautiful styling.

I invested in a good camera a while back so my Easter Resolution 🙂 is to try and master it and (TRY) to start styling my own shots for my Home and Gift brand – Island Living that offers a range of fab floral aprons, linen tablecloths and tablerunners, cushions, throws, hanging hearts and lots more gorgeous country cottage style Home and Giftware.

My other half bought me some lovely pink flowers (brownie points for him as he knows I love, love pink flowers) – carnations and roses in 2 different shades of pink so I thought they would be perfect to use to showcase my Pink on Pink ribbon.   So my first project was to do a shot of my range of Ribbon and Lace and here’s the result.

 Ribbon
Source: J Fennell @ Island Living
.
.
Pink Flowers
Source: J Fennell @ Island Living
.
.
Ribbon and Lace
Source: J Fennell @ Island Living
.
.
Ribbon and Lace
Source: J Fennell @ Island Living
About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Beautiful Things, Floral Inspiration, Product Styling. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Styling my Ribbon

  1. Anonymous says:

    lovely pics so pretty the ribbon

  2. Nancy Rose says:

    Such beautiful arrangement. Can’t wait for my roses to bloom this summer. Gave me great ideas to display them with lace & ribbon.

Leave a Reply

