Homemade Bread

I’m on a mission to try and eat healthy, plan my meals so that I actually use the products that I buy (and now throw out so much food) and eat more fish and veg. During part of my Eat Healthy(ier) Plan (could also be a bit of a phase) I’ve gone a bit mental making bread.  I cannot believe how eazzzzzzy it is to throw together this lovely bread and there can be nothing more delicious than fresh bread just out of the oven. Here’s a few piccies of my lunch with some homemade sweet cucumber and red onion pickle – OMG its sooo delish (recipe courtesy of Margaret from ayearinredwood), beetroot and some Spanish hams courtesy of my other half who was working in Spain last week and came home armed with a delicious selection of hams.  Whats your favourite lunch?

 

About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Homemade Bread

  1. I love homemade bread! also, I am very jealous about the Spanish hams, they must have been delicious!

  2. I could easily scoff the lot in one go :)) The Spanish hams were really, really tasty – highly recommended.

  3. So glad you enjoyed the Cucumber Pickle…. did you add in the chilli? I’ve also been doing some experimenting with bread lately…. cheese & onion and tomato & rosemary! 🙂

  4. The next batch I’ll try with the chilli. Oh I did try some bread with tomatoes and it tasted great. Might have to try cheese and onion as well – that sounds really good.

  5. Neasa says:

    Oh that looks too gorgeous. I would have the whole loaf gone in minutes. I am a fan of the Posie gets Cozy blog and often day dream about tasting this bread that she makes… http://rosylittlethings.typepad.com/posie_gets_cozy/2012/01/new-year.html

    Now I will add your bread to my food dreams!

  6. Ah thanks Neasa. Must pop over and check out that blog.

Leave a Reply

