Competition Time – Cake Stand & Apron from online Home and Gift Boutique – eBoutique.ie

We spent last weekend looking after my 4 wonderful nephews (aged 6-11) and I was amazed that they have such an interest in food and they love baking – we made home made pizza, cinamon rolls and a chocolate cake. They mixed, rolled, whipped and baked all the ingredients with such enthusiasm and helped to clean up:) So this prompted me to run a competition with an Apron and Cake Stand (picture below) to give away from our online Homeware & Gift store eBoutique.ie

All you need to do to be in with a chance to win is (a) leave a comment here on our blog telling us what you love baking AND (b) drop us an email to info@eboutique.ie and tell us which one of our products costs €8 in the New Arrivals section of our website.

The competition will close on 3rd Feb and we’ll announce the winner here on 4th Feb and is open to entries from Ireland.  You can spread the word by clicking on the Tweet or Facebook links just below this post.  Best of luck everyone.


About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Competition. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Competition Time – Cake Stand & Apron from online Home and Gift Boutique – eBoutique.ie

  1. Aline says:

    I like baking all kind of biscuits or cookies. There only small so you can have one at any time during the day !

  2. Ah small is good Aline but I’d say I’d be having more than one :)) I’d have them all gone in no time.

  3. Dee says:

    I love baking because everyone loves pretty little cakes and the smile on their face is enough to keep going. Love the cake stand. 🙂

  4. Kate says:

    I love to bake bread – it makes the house smell so good and I feel Martha Stewartish! Love your blog and your online store! Very inspiring!
    Thanks,
    Kate

  5. Sandra says:

    Just to be clear… I don’t bake very well, a science that I just can’t get my head around. However I am a born and bred Foodie, and in my quest to learn how to bake I invested in Rachel Allens ‘Bake’ book. 6 months on I am a one trick pony and do the meanest (most calorie laden) baked cheesecake…. so to answer your question I would ‘Like’ to be able to bake a range of products, but am ‘able’ to do a baked cheesecake!

  6. Heather says:

    Oh, Carole at Dear Designer’s blog is so right your blog is lovely! What a great new discovery.
    I can’t wait to see what blogs you post for the award!

  7. Baking fairy cakes is the store cupboard activity in our house. The simple recipe of 4,4,2 and 6 of butter, sugar, eggs and flour is one I learned from my mother, ounces of course, if measured at all. We use at least four cooking utensils for mixing- for licking afterwards, that’s the real treat for young people. Decorating is a simple dusting of icing sugar- (even a 15month old loves this) or an elaborate design of jellies and buttons.
    Jen

  8. Sweet sugary baking. What’s not to like? My favourite at the moment is an Apple & Blackberry pudding. Rings of soft yet still bitey apple enveloped in an unctious delicately baked batter amdist scattered blackberries bursting their damson coloured swirls of juiciness. D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S! Sheila

  9. Carol says:

    I’m what you would call an ‘experimental baker’. I will attempt anything – usually something one of the kids has seen in a magazine. I just had a mega success with my daughters 7th birthday cake. She wanted a ‘Belle’ cake (from Beauty and the beast). It actually turned out really well – I did have to amputate barbie’s feet because she was too tall after I had baked the sponges, but I did not tell my daughter that. I also bought one in Tesco just in case it was a disaster – thats how much faith I have in myself. My son now wants an Electric Guitar cake for his birthday, so I think I will have to experiment a few times for that one……. PS love the cake stand – I could really do with one of those.

  10. MARIA MURPHY says:

    I love to bake carrot cake and guinness fruit cake-yummy,kids can take it to school cos its all healthy,saves lunchbox dilemnas.Its the kiddies apron that costs €8.love the apron its so cute 🙂

  11. Mariah says:

    Love to bake chocolate chip cookies! It is fun and the final results are always yummy.

  12. Keep the answers coming – I’m smacking my lips here – they all sound delish.

  13. ashling says:

    my girls and i love baking rachel allens fairy cakes, we just put an array of different icing and toppings instead of the butterfly tops!

  14. Lorraine Weldon says:

    I love baking muffins. They are so easy and quick and so versatile you can add any fruits you have or bran or oatmeal or if ya wanna spoil yourself chocolate chip cookies 🙂

  15. Sandra says:

    Thanks to Jen above I have now moved from being a one trick pony to a two trick pony (see previous post please) and have just baked some buns!! I’m beginning to wonder is it the metric that is throwing me out…. Thank God for Mammies and Ounces……

  16. mags spratt says:

    We in our house love to bake rice krispie buns 🙂
    love ur new arrivals …

  17. Hi everyone. So sorry I just realised that I announced the winner on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/eBoutique.ie) and not here so the winner is …… Aline – congrats. Thank you all so much for entering and stay tuned for other competitions.

Leave a Reply

