Something Sweet

Today I felt like something sweet and didn’t have much to satisfy my sweet tooth in the cupboards.  So armed with some puff pastry from the freezer (which defrosts in no time and comes ready rolled so you don’t even have to get out the rolling pin), some delicious strawberry jam and whipped cream I made some ‘jam and cream puffs’.

This is an eezy peezy dessert. Basically slice a section of pastry, bang it in the oven about 200/220 degrees for about 15 mins, let it cool off, slice it in half and spread strawberry jam on the base and then lash on the cream.  I served it on this beautiful serving plate that I brought back from my travels in Vietnam.  Finish it off with a little sprinkling of icing sugar and a scattering of blueberries. Mmmmmm – that sorted my sugar fix.

About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Delicious Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

