Silver, Glass & a bit of Bling

Just can’t help myself from accessorising in little pieces of glass and silver. There’s just something about the combination of silver, glass and a bit of bling that I absolutely love.  Here’s a little peak into some of my favourite bits at home.

Mirrored and silver jewellery box I picked up in England – complete with my paw prints 🙂

 

Clusters of tiered candle holders from eBoutique.ie

 

 

Totally fell in love with this cluster of 3 rings - a recent little purchase from Oasis

 

 

 

Different size and shape glass jars with a sprig of lavender for that 'french inspired' feel from eBoutique.ie

 

 

 

Glass Cake Stand from eBoutique.ie

Glass Cake Stand from eBoutique.ie

 

 

Just couldn't resist nabbing one of these bags for myself when I purchased them for the online shop

 

 

My mother-in-law gave me this gorgeous vintage silver tray that had been lying around in the basement. Thought it would look good for holding cotton wool & buds

 

About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Beautiful Things, Home Interiors Inspiration, Silver Glass & Bling. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Silver, Glass & a bit of Bling

  1. Wow! beautiful things! I love that ring. I will like it here a lot. 🙂

  2. Thanks Amanda – just can’t resist a bit of bling.

  3. Vic says:

    I’ve been dying to buy so much of this stuff! i love the picks….gorgeous:) and that looks like the perfect idea for cotton swabs and q-tips…i put mine in a glass cup..i’ll have to go find one of those:) thanks babe!

  4. Hi Joanne

    Love the ‘colour’ combination that you get from glass/silver/white and how it changes with the light. And I really love that cake stand!

    Beth (via BYW)

  5. Thanks ladies
    @Vic – was trying to rack my brain trying to think of a functional way of using the tray and then figured that it might look a bit quirky for storing cotton wool & buds.
    @Beth – glass and silver is such a fab combination. Unfortunately any cakes that end up in the cake stand don’t stay there very long :))

Leave a Reply

