Summer in Norway

As I’m on holidays in Norway at the moment I thought I should write a little piece about my trip.  My other half is Norwegian and every year we visit his family for our Summer holidays and boy what a holiday it is.  To my surprise when I first started to visit Norway for our Summer holidays I didn’t realise that they actually get great Summers with temperatures hovering around the twenties and wow do they  make the most of the outdoor scene during the summer months.   We’ve just returned from a few days at a friends cabin where we just spent our days sunbathing on an isolated coastline, did a few boat trips around the skerries and fjords, did a spot of fishing, put down some crab pots, had bbqs in the evening and sat outside in front of the fire until the early hours looking up at the clear bright sky and full moon at 01.00 in the morning – aaahhhh life doesn’t get much better.  I love the gorgeous white and red wooden cabins dotted along the coastline with little paths leading down to their private piers and boat houses.  Its the ultimate place that I can just completely relax and chill out in and do a lot of sleeping and way too much eating – the perfect holiday.


Photos courtesy of J Tjore

About eboutiqueathome

eBoutique.ie - Online Home Accessories Store
This entry was posted in Norwegian Homes, Scandinavian Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer in Norway

  1. Johne455 says:

    Im genuinely enjoying the style and layout of one’s website. Its a very uncomplicated on the eyes which makes it a great deal much more enjoyable for me to come here and pay a visit to far more typically. Did you hire out a designer to make your theme? Excellent perform! ddbagfeeddac

Leave a Reply

